We have finished accepting applications!

March 1, 2013 was the last day for applications from everyone wishing to participate in the selection of volunteers for the Olympic and Paralympic Games in Sochi in 2014.

The Organizing Committee had a difficult task at the start of 2012: to attract people from over Russia to participate in a key project for the country. During the year, 26 Volunteer Centers worked intensively to select candidates for the Russian volunteer team to prepare for the Sochi 2014 Games. Activists at the Volunteer Centers successfully promoted the idea of Olympic volunteering in all corners of the country.

The results of volunteer selection are impressive! More than 180,000 people decided to sign up as Olympic volunteers by registering on the volunteer site. This figure indicates that the Volunteer Movement has been resurrected in Russia.

Our large team of volunteers has candidates from 83 regions of Russia, from Kaliningrad to Vladivostok and Murmansk to Krasnodar. Just imagine how many interesting friends from all over Russia you will have after the Olympics, how many incredible stories you will hear from your colleagues, and how much you will learn about the cultural richness of the country! It should be noted that the most active volunteers live in the South, Central and North-Western Federal Districts.

We are giving young people our all! The overwhelming number of applications (about 85%) we received were from young people aged 18 to 30. The most energetic young men and women expressed the wish to be at the center of sports events and represent Russia in front of the numerous guests to the Games and competition participants. However, the older generation does not yield to young candidates. Approximately 3,000 applications were received by the Volunteer Centers from elderly volunteers. The bravest grandparents of the country are willing to express themselves and use their rich experience in the organization of the Olympic and Paralympic Games.

The Olympic Games in Sochi will be not only the most compact in the history of the Games, but also the most beautiful, as the highest percentage of volunteer candidates (about 70%) are representatives of the fairer sex. No less worthy are the men who will help at the Games.

Registration of candidates as volunteers for the Olympic and Paralympic Games is complete, but the selection is still ongoing. More than 45,000 volunteers have yet to demonstrate their talents and knowledge of Olympic history during interviews at the Volunteer Centers. We continue to move towards the Games in Sochi. All the volunteers that have passed initial selection will undergo training which starts on March 11, 2013.

We are pleased to congratulate all those who took the opportunity to go to the Games in Sochi as a volunteer! It is for you to create the best Olympic and Paralympic Games!

Мы закончили прием заявок!

1 марта 2013 г. стало последним днем, когда каждый желающий мог подать заявку для участия в отборе волонтеров Олимпийских и Паралимпийских игр в Сочи в 2014 году.

В начале 2012 года перед Оргкомитетом Игр стояла непростая задача – привлечь жителей страны к участию в одном из ключевых для страны проектов. На протяжении года 26 волонтерских центров вели напряженную работу, ведь им предстояло произвести отбор кандидатов в российскую волонтерскую сборную для подготовки Игр «Сочи 2014». Активисты центров подготовки волонтеров успешно продвигали идеи олимпийского волонтерства во всех уголках страны.

Результаты отбора волонтеров впечатляют! Свыше 150 000 человек приняли решение записаться в олимпийские волонтеры, зарегистрировавшись на волонтерском сайте. Эта цифра говорит о том, что добровольческое движение обрело новую жизнь в России.

В нашей большой волонтерской команде присутствуют кандидаты из 83 регионов России – от Калининграда до Владивостока, от Мурманска до Краснодара. Только представьте, сколько интересных знакомых по всей России у вас появится после Олимпиады, сколько невероятных историй вы услышите от своих коллег, сколько нового узнаете о культурном богатстве нашей страны! Стоит отметить, что наиболее активные волонтеры проживают в Южном, Центральном и Северо-Западном федеральных округах.

Молодым везде у нас дорога! Преобладающее число заявок (около 85%) мы получили от молодых людей в возрасте от 18 до 30 лет. Наиболее энергичные юноши и девушки изъявили желание оказаться в центре спортивных событий и достойно представить Россию перед многочисленными гостями Игр и участниками соревнований. Однако не уступают молодым кандидатам и представители старшего поколения. Около 2% заявок поступило в волонтерские центры от волонтеров «серебряного возраста». Самые смелые бабушки и дедушки страны готовы проявить себя и использовать свой богатый жизненный опыт в организации Олимпийских и Паралимпийских игр.

Олимпийские игры в Сочи станут не только самыми компактными за всю историю проведения Игр, но и самыми красивыми, так как наибольший процент кандидатов в волонтеры (около 70%) составляют представительницы прекрасной половины человечества. Помогать на Играх им будут не менее достойные мужчины.

Регистрация кандидатов в волонтеры на Олимпийские и Паралимпийские игры завершена, но отбор до сих пор продолжается. Свыше 45 000 добровольцам еще предстоит продемонстрировать свои таланты и знания олимпийской истории во время собеседования в волонтерских центрах. Мы же продолжаем двигаться навстречу Играм в Сочи. Всех волонтеров, прошедших первичный отбор, ожидает обучение, которое стартует 11 марта 2013 года.

Мы рады поздравить всех, кто воспользовался представленным шансом отправиться на Игры в Сочи в качестве волонтера! Именно вам создавать самые лучшие Олимпийские и Паралимпийские игры!